Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Add To Your Shelf

Add To Your Shelf

Buy the Book

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoGoogle Play logoiBooks logoIndiebound logo

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

By April Genevieve Tucholke

Buy the Book

A gothic thriller romance, set against a creepy summer backdrop.

Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town . . . until River comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery . . . who makes you want to kiss back. Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it.

With shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, this is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood.

A gothic thriller romance, set against a creepy summer backdrop.

Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town . . . until River comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery . . . who makes you want to kiss back. Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it.

With shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, this is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood.

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.