Blog

Book List

What is Your Element Telling You to Read? 

by Thandi Jackson

Elements, yes! Not like the periodic table but like what your astrological sign falls under. Let’s break it down. There are four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. Your star sign falls into one of those based on traits and qualities you posses, so like, of course we have to compare it to the books […]

Read More
General

12 Books to Read for Women’s History Month

by Caroline Osborn

Did you know that Women’s History Month began as Women’s History…Week? In 1987, we finally got upgraded to the full month, and thank goodness! There are so many inspiring women to read about, even a month is never going to cover it. From Louisa May Alcott to Edmonia Lewis, Margaret Sanger to Margarita Engle, women […]

Read More
General

Books the Navarro Cheer Squad (and You) Should Read

by Emily Ritter

If you’re like me, you binged Netflix’s Cheer in one week, became deeply obsessed with every single person on the show, and asked all of your friends repeatedly, “have you watched Cheer yet?” After spending so much time with the squad, I started to wonder, what books would they be reading when they’re not cheering? […]

Read More
Book List

23 YA Books Featuring Strong Female Characters

by Janine Perez

Some of my favorite female role models are fictional (though I’m not discounting the real ones!). These ladies are strong, independent, and inspirational. Oh, and they’re basically all badasses. Whether they’re physically, mentally, or emotionally strong (or all three), they’re characters that make me want to be the best that I can be. They’re interesting, complex, […]

Read More
Book List

12 YA Thrillers You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

by Chantal Gersch

Do you like dark, suspenseful, pulse-pounding books that make your hair raise and set your nerves on edge? Have you binged Stranger Things, Black Mirror, and You, and are left craving more? Well, my friends, do I have a list for you! The minds of Riveted Lit have brainstormed and we’ve rounded up some of […]

Read More
Book List

7 Must-Read Books for Budding Feminists

by Natasha Puetz

Feminists unite! Check out these titles about totally rad women doing awesome things, and be inspired to be and do anything to make this world a better place! 7 Must-Reads Books for Budding Feminists 1. The Degenerates by J. Albert Mann In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in […]

Read More

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to view this site.