General

2022 Bestsellers That You Should Definitely Read

December 9, 2022
Amy Lavigne

Are you looking for some of the year’s bestselling books? Well, look no further! Here is every bestselling book from Riveted by Simon Teen so far this year.

2022 Bestsellers That You Should Definitely Read

1. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn — New York Times Young Adult Paperback Bestsellers List

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic.

Add this to your Goodreads shelf here.

 

2. These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List 

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.

Add this to your Goodreads shelf here.

 

3. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz — New York Times Young Adult Paperback Bestsellers List

This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship. Don’t miss the sequel Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World!

Add this to your Goodreads shelf here.

 

4. Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds — New York Times Young Adult Paperback Bestsellers List

Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds

An ode to Put the Damn Guns Down, this is New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds’s electrifying novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds—the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he’s going to murder the guy who killed his brother.

Add this to your Goodreads shelf here.

 

5. Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic, tender tale sure to captivate fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H.K. Choi.

Add this to your Goodreads shelf.

 

6. Our Violent Ends by Chloe Gong — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

Shanghai is under siege in this captivating and searingly romantic sequel to These Violent Delights, which New York Times bestselling author Natasha Ngan calls “deliciously dark.”

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

7. Better than the Movies by Lynn Painter — New York Times Young Adult Paperback Bestsellers List

Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com follows a hopelessly romantic teen girl and her cute yet obnoxious neighbor as they scheme to get her noticed by her untouchable crush.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

8. Bloodmarked by Tracy Deonn — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List 

An instant New York Times bestseller! The powerful sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

Add to your Goodreads shelf.

 

9. Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List 

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights and Our Violent Ends comes the first book in a captivating new duology following an ill-matched pair of spies posing as a married couple to investigate a series of brutal murders in 1930s Shanghai.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

10. The Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy by Jenny Han — New York Times Children’s Series Bestsellers List

Now an Original Series on Prime Video! Belly has an unforgettable summer in this stunning start to the Summer I Turned Pretty series from the New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Jenny Han.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

11. The Ones We Burn by Rebecca Mix — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

Love and duty collide in this richly imagined, atmospheric young adult debut about a witch whose dark powers put her at the center of a brewing war between the only family she’s ever known and the enemy who makes her question everything.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

12. The Arc of a Scythe Series by Neal Shusterman — New York Times Children’s Series Bestsellers List

The New York Times bestselling Arc of the Scythe series continues with thrilling stories that span the timeline. Storylines continue. Origin stories are revealed. And new Scythes emerge!

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

13. Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch — New York Times Young Adult Paperback Bestsellers List

Now a movie streaming on Netflix! A summer in Italy turns into a road trip across Tuscany in this sweeping New York Times bestseller filled with romance, mystery, and adventure.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

14. See You Yesterday by Rachel Lynn Solomon — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

From the author of Today Tonight Tomorrow comes a magical, “emotionally savvy[,] and genuinely romantic” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) story in the vein of Groundhog Day about a girl forced to relive her disastrous first day of college—only to discover that her nemesis is stuck in the time loop with her.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

15. She Gets the Girl by Rachael Lippincott and Alyson Derrick — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List 

She’s All That meets What If It’s Us in this New York Times bestselling hate-to-love YA romantic comedy from the coauthor of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

16. So This Is Ever After by F.T. Lukens — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

Carry On meets Arthurian legend in this funny, subversive young adult fantasy about what happens after the chosen one wins the kingdom and has to get married to keep it…and to stay alive.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

17. Ain’t Burned All the Bright by Jason Reynolds and Jason Griffin — New York Times Young Adult Hardcover Bestsellers List

Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Add to your Goodreads shelf. 

 

Looking for more must-read books? Check out all of the new releases from this November and December!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.