Community Post

Join Us for Spoilery Virtual Book Club!

November 21, 2022
Amy Lavigne

Are you stuck at home wishing you could talk about your latest read with your friends? Well you’re in luck! We’re hosting a book club and YOU’RE INVITED!

Join Us for Spoilery Virtual Book Club!

 

Our December book club pick is Bloodmarked and we’ll be joined for a spoilery chat by author Tracy Deonn! 

We’ll be discussing the book live on our Instagram and you can tune in to comment and join the conversation. Make sure to follow @SimonTeen on TikTok and Instagram to get all the latest book club news.

Join us on Thursday, December 8 at 4:30pm EST on Simon Teen’s Instagram Live for a book club chat with Tracy Deonn (and some surprise special guests)!

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The powerful sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur’s knights—only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:

A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.

But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.

Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected.

When the Regents reveal they will do whatever it takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree’s powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can’t escape her growing attraction to Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.

If Bree has any hope of saving herself and the people she loves, she must learn to control her powers from the ancestors who wielded them first—without losing herself in the process.

Learn more and start reading for FREE here!

 

You can catch up on our previous virtual book clubs right now on Instagram!

1. When Dimple Met Rishi virtual book club with special guest, Sandhya Menon!

2. The Black Kids virtual book club with special guest, Christina Hammonds Reed!

3. Don’t Ask Me Where I’m From virtual book club with special guest, Jennifer De Leon!

4. Legendborn virtual book club with special guest, Tracy Deonn!

5. These Violent Delights virtual book club with special guest, Chloe Gong!

6. Love & Olives virtual book club with special guest, Jenna Evans Welch!

7. Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe virtual book club with special guest, Benjamin Alire Sáenz!

8. Wings of Ebony virtual book club with special guest, J. Elle!

9. The Last Magician virtual book club with special guest, Lisa Maxwell!

10. Take Me Home Tonight virtual book club with special guest, Morgan Matson!

11. The Sky Blues virtual book club with special guest, Robbie Couch!

12. The Lucky List virtual book club with special guest, Rachael Lippincott!

13. Blood Like Magic virtual book club with special guest, Liselle Sambury! 

14. The Witch Haven virtual book club with special guest, Sasha Peyton Smith! 

15. Vespertine virtual book club with special guest, Margaret Rogerson

16. Our Violent Ends virtual book club with special guest, Chloe Gong

17. The Curse Workers virtual book club with special guest, Holly Black

18. Legendborn virtual book club and spoilery chat with special guest, Tracy Deonn!

19. Yolk virtual book club with special guest, Mary H.K. Choi!

20. Blaine for the Win virtual book club with special guest, Robbie Couch!

21. Love Radio virtual book club with special guest, Ebony LaDelle!

22. Blood Like Fate virtual book club with special guest, Liselle Sambury!

23. Spells for Lost Things virtual book club with special guest, Jenna Evans Welch!

24. The Witch Hunt virtual book club with special guest Sasha Peyton Smith!

25. Foul Lady Fortune virtual book club with special guest Chloe Gong!

Hope to see you all at virtual book club and happy reading!

 

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.