Book List

If You Love Weddings, Read These Books!

May 18, 2021
Jenny Lu

Wedding season is upon us and you’re invited! If nothing gets you more hyped than a wedding, you have got to read these books!

If You Love Weddings, Read These Books!

1. Misfit in Love by S.K. Ali

In S.K. Ali’s fun and fresh sequel to Saints and Misfits, Misfit in Love, Janna Yusuf is so excited for the weekend: her brother Muhammad’s getting married, she’s reuniting with her mom whom she’s missed the whole summer—and Nuah will be here for the weekend. The last time Janna saw Nuah, Janna wasn’t ready to reciprocate his feelings for her. Things are different now, and Janna is thrilled for her (carefully planned) summer of love to begin. But it wouldn’t be a wedding if everything went according to plan.

The Office Dancing GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

2. We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Quinn Berkowitz is the wedding planner’s (planners’) daughter in Rachel Lynn Solomon’s We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This. Quinn swore off all things romance last summer when she finally declared her love for Tarek Mansour and he left for college without responding. But she’s known Tarek for years and he’s not so easy to shake—especially since his parents own a catering company. So when another summer of weddings rolls around, Quinn must brace herself to face Tarek, because despite her convictions, Quinn can’t deny her feelings for him are still there. Let this effervescent summer of flirting and fighting begin…

 

3. The Meet-Cute Project by Rhiannon Richardson

Mia’s friends in The Meet-Cute Project love rom-coms. Mia hates them. They’re silly, contrived, and not at all realistic. Besides, there are more important things to worry about—like how to handle living with her bridezilla sister, Sam. But when Mia must find a date to Sam’s wedding and her options are practically nonexistent, Mia’s friends have an idea. It’s a little crazy, and a lot inspired by the movies that they love and Mia hates, but they think it just might work.

Baile Dancing GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

4. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Graduation is approaching in Always and Forever, Lara Jean, the last installment of Jenny Han’s To All the Boys series, and in order to avoid worrying about college, Peter, and everything she’s ever known and loved ending… Lara Jean throws herself into planning her father and Trina’s wedding (and stress baking). Not the healthiest coping mechanism, but the results are gorgeous.

 

5. Save the Date by Morgan Matson

In Save the Date, Charlie Grant’s older sister is getting married at their family home, and Charlie can’t wait. For the first time in years, all four of her older siblings will be under one roof. Charlie is desperate for one last perfect weekend before the house is sold and everything changes. Making decisions about things like what college to attend and reuniting with her longstanding crush Jesse Foster can wait. She wants to focus on making the weekend perfect. Only problem? The weekend is shaping up to be an absolute disaster.

 

 

6. Chain of Iron by Cassandra Clare

Chain of Iron in Cassandra Clare’s The Last Hours series seemingly opens with the perfect bliss of Cordelia Carstair’s fairytale engagement to the boy she has loved since childhood, James Herondale. But while there is a beautiful wedding early on in the book, Cordelia’s marriage is a lie, arranged to save Cordelia’s reputation. James is in love with someone else, and then there’s the matter of her recently resurfaced father, the legendary sword Cortana which belongs to Cordelia but burns her when she touches it, and also the serial murderer targeting the Shadowhunters of London…

Wedding GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

7. Love & Luck by Jenna Evans Welch

Destination wedding anyone? Addie is visiting Ireland for her aunt’s over-the-top destination wedding in Jenna Evans Welch’s Love & Luck, hoping that the theatrics and the change in scenery will distract her from her regret and heartbreak. Unfortunately, she’s trapped on a road trip across the Emerald Isle with her brother who isn’t about to let her forget her terrible mistakes.

Schitts Creek Comedy GIF by CBC - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

8. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

Belly has only ever been in love with two boys, both with the last name Fisher. And after being with Jeremiah for the past two years, she’s almost positive he is her soul mate. Almost. But when Jeremiah decides to make things with Belly forever, Conrad realizes that it’s now or never—tell Belly how he feels or lose her forever. We’ll Always Have Summer is the final book in Jenny Han’s The Summer I Turned Pretty series, and it definitely features a memorable wedding. The question is, whose wedding is it?

 

Looking for more? Check out these books to read if you love romantic comedies!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.