Book List

Must-Read YA Books That Went on Sale in April 2021

April 29, 2021
Saleena Nival

May flowers aren’t the only things April showers brought this month: April also delivered outstanding new releases that you have to put on your TBR! Grab one of these must-reads as you enjoy the warmer weather and the longer days.

Must-Read YA Books That Went on Sale in April 2021

1. The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris

Dear Martin meets They Both Die at the End in this gripping, evocative novel about a Black teen who has the power to see into the future, whose life turns upside down when he foresees his younger brother’s imminent death, from the acclaimed author of SLAY.

 

2. The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an afterlife in which she must defeat an AI entity intent on destroying humanity, from award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman.

 

3. The Sky Blues by Robbie Couch

Sky’s small town turns absolutely claustrophobic when his secret promposal plans get leaked to the entire school in this witty, heartfelt, and ultimately hopeful debut novel for fans of What if it’s Us? and I Wish You All the Best.

 

4. The Serpent’s Curse by Lisa Maxwell

Get ready for the third book in the Last Magician series! After unleashing the angry goddess Seshat from the ancient Book of Mysteries, Esta and Harte search to recover the elemental stones needed to bind Seshat’s power. Yet, in their search, Esta and Harte find themselves stranded in time with a continent separating them. Saving Harte—and magic itself—will put Esta’s skills to the test. And all the while, another danger grows, one more terrible than both Seshat and the Order combined…

 

5. Where Secrets Lie by Eva V. Gibson

Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers, this seductive and intense thriller unfolds in interwoven timelines of two summers as three friends are torn apart by buried secrets and star-crossed attraction…then pulled back together by tragedy.

 

6. In Deeper Waters by F.T. Lukens

A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger to save him when he is kidnapped during his coming-of-age tour in this swoony adventure that is The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Pirates of the Caribbean.

 

Looking for more? Check out these must-read historical fiction romances!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.