Book List

Upcoming Books by Black Authors That We Can’t WAIT for You to Read!

February 11, 2021
The Riveted Team
Believe In Your Shelf

It is so important to support Black authors by reading and buying their books now and always. As we continue to listen, learn, and lift up Black voices, we couldn’t do so without telling you about the amazing books by Black authors that are coming out in 2021!

We will keep updating this post as new covers are revealed and new books become available for pre-order!

Upcoming Books by Black Authors That We Can’t WAIT for You to Read!

1. The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris: On sale 4/6

Dear Martin meets They Both Die at the End in this gripping, evocative novel about a Black teen who has the power to see into the future, whose life turns upside down when he foresees his younger brother’s imminent death, from the acclaimed author of SLAY.

This book goes on sale April 6th and you can pre-order your copy here!

 

2. Blood Like Magic by Liselle Sambury: On sale: 6/15

A rich, dark contemporary fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family’s magic. The problem is, she’s never been in love—she’ll have to find the perfect guy before she can kill him.

This book goes on sale June 15th and you can pre-order your copy here!

 

3. The Bones of Ruin by Sarah Raughley

An African tightrope walker who can’t die gets embroiled in a secret society’s deadly gladiatorial tournament in this thrilling historical fantasy set in an alternate 1880s London, perfect for fans of The Last Magician and The Gilded Wolves.

This book goes on sale September 7th and you can pre-order your copy here!

 

4. For All Time by Shanna Miles

The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel about two teens who relive their tragic love story over and over until they uncover what they must do to change their fate.

This book goes on sale September 28th and you can pre-order your copy here!

 

Looking for more? Check out these Black-owned bookstores to support right now!

 

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.