Featured Reads

Every Book That You Can Read For Free on Riveted by Simon Teen in October 2020

October 1, 2020
Annika Voss

It’s the first of the month, which means we’ve got a whole new set of books to read FOR FREE on RivetedLit.com. It’s spoOoKY season! 👻  So we’re celebrating the perfect Halloween reads all month long! How many do you plan on reading?

 


Free Reads


1. Light as a Feather by Zoe Aarsen

If you were excited to see the trailer for The Craft: Legacy, then this is the perfect spooky read for you this October! Riverdale meets Pretty Little Liars in this fast-paced and deliciously creepy novel about an innocent game that turns deadly at a high school sleepover.

Start reading now!

 

2. Strange Grace by Tessa Gratton

Strange Grace by Tessa Gratton

Long ago, a village made a bargain with the devil: to ensure their prosperity, when the Slaughter Moon rises, the village must sacrifice a young man into the depths of the Devil’s Forest…Only this year, the Slaughter Moon has risen early. So, what will happen when the lies they uncover will turn their town—and their hearts—inside out?

Start reading now!

 

3. This Lie Will Kill You by Chelsea Pitcher

One year after the murder of a class mate, five teens find themselves in an isolated mansion in the hills, expecting to compete in a contest with a $50,000 grand prize. Now, they realize they’ve been lured together by a person bent on revenge, a person who will stop at nothing to uncover what actually happened on that deadly night, one year ago.
Five arrived, but not all can leave. Will the truth set them free? Or will their lies destroy them all?

Start reading now!

 

4. Hotel for the Lost by Suzanne Young

A haunting, romantic, and suspenseful story about one girl’s search for healing in a grand and mysterious hotel full of secrets.

Start reading now!

 

5. Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

In the zombie-infested, post-apocalyptic America where Benny Imura lives, every teenager must find a job by the time they turn fifteen or get their rations cut in half. Benny doesn’t want to apprentice as a zombie hunter with his boring older brother Tom, but he has no choice. He expects a tedious job whacking zoms for cash, but what he gets is a vocation that will teach him what it means to be human.

Start reading now!

 

6. The Beast is an Animal by Petenelle van Arsdale

A girl with a secret talent must save her village from the encroaching darkness in this haunting and deeply satisfying tale.

Start reading now!


Extended Excerpts


1. All This Time by Mikki Daughtry and Rachael Lippincott

From the team behind #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart comes a gripping new romance that asks: Can you find true love after losing everything?

Start reading now!

 

2. Shine by Jessica Jung

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential K-pop girl groups of all time, Girls Generation.

Start reading now!

 

3. Cold as Marble by Zoe Aarsen

The sequel to Light as a Feather is here as McKenna’s mission to save her friends from a deadly game continues.  Armed with a mysterious package containing clues, as well as a little help from the beyond, McKenna hopes to end this once and for all…before it’s too late.

Start reading now!

 

4. Silent as the Grave by Zoe Aarsen

McKenna’s mission to save her friends from their predicted deaths concludes in the third and final installment in the Light as a Feather series.

Start reading now!

 

5. Slayer by Kiersten White

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a brand-new series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.

Start reading now!

 

6. Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw

Nora, a rumored witch, is trapped in the wicked woods that surround the town of Fir Haven during a snow storm with a mysterious boy named Oliver, who went missing weeks ago. Shea Ernshaw has once again proven that she is the queen of atmospheric witchy books with Winterwood and once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop until the book is finished. And remember, beware the dark, dark woods.

Start reading now!

 

7. Nancy Drew: The Curse by Micol Ostow

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!

Start reading now!


Riveted Exclusives


1. Love at First Fight by Sandhya Menon

Join Dimple and Rishi as they do an escape room in this exclusive short story from Sandhya Menon! You’ll also see how Pinky and Samir met for the first time before you can read about them in 10 Things I Hate About Pinky.

Start reading now!

 

2. As Kismet Would Have It by Sandhya Menon

Will Dimple and Rishi find their happily ever after? Find out in this funny, romantic, endlessly charming e-novella sequel to When Dimple Met Rishi!

Start reading now!

 

3. The Thief by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

A short story prequel to Sky Without Stars about the origins of fan-favorite character, Chatine!

Start reading now!

 

4. These Precious Scars by Emily Suvada

A haunting short story prequel to the Mortal Coil series.

Start reading now!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.