Book List

Your Favorite Legend of Korra Character Will Tell You What to Read Next

September 25, 2020
Francie Crawford

Whether you’re a gaang loyalist or a Korra stan, you can’t deny The Legend of Korra has some wickedly cool characters. Pick your favorite below to find out which book you’ll read next!

Your Favorite Legend of Korra Character Will Tell You What to Read Next

1. Korra — Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Korra is a no-nonsense tough girl. She can be hot-headed, but she cares very deeply for the people in her life and she’ll do anything to protect them. Bree, our leading lady in Legendborn, is funny, whip-smart, and not afraid to fight for those she cares about. If you’re a Korra fan, you’ll love this read!

 

2. Tenzin — Where We Are by Alison McGhee

Tenzin is a perfect father figure. He is calm, wise, and caring, and will never fight without cause. But when his family is threatened, he’s as powerful as they come. This book is sinister, dark, and fast-paced, but at its core, it’s a story of strong friendships, and doing whatever it takes to keep the people you care about safe. Tenzin would approve of this read.

 

3. Jinora — Our Wayward Fate by Gloria Chao

This read features a strong female lead, martial arts, and a forbidden romance. It just about SCREAMS Jinora. No one could be prouder of her culture, she excels in her bending talent and connection to the spirit world from a very young age, and she gets a crush on the thieving new kid. It’s a perfect parallel!

 

4. Bolin — When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle

This retelling of the classic tale Romeo and Juliet is perfect for Bolin fans. A hopeless romantic and loveable goofball, Bolin also had some interesting romances including the northern water tribe princess, who was a bit of wildcard. This book follows sweet, lovable Rob and his love triangle with the perfect girl, and her seemingly perfect but secretly dark and unstable ex-best-friend.

 

5. Mako — These Violents Delights by Chloe Gong

Mako is all angst and a hero complex. This thrilling read features an alliance between two rival gangs to save their city. If you love Mako, this should be at the top of your TBR list.

 

6. Asami — The Cold Is in Her Bones by Peternelle Van Arsdelle

Asami is smart, ambitious, loyal, and lethal when she needs to be. Her emotions run deep, but she always tries to do the right thing, no matter the personal cost. This retelling of the tale of Medusa is full of internal conflict, loyal friendships, and supernatural intrigue. Perfect for fans of Asami!

 

7. Zaheer — Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Zaheer is an extremely compelling villain, in large part due to his incredibly charismatic nature. Compelling and charismatic villains is the name of the game in Neal Shusterman’s Arc of a Scythe trilogy, and it is ever so thrilling.

 

8. Lin & Suyin Beifong — She’s the Worst by Lauren Spieller

This charming read features two estranged sisters reigniting their familial bond. There’s nothing more Beifong than complicated family dynamics!

 

9. Varrick — Rabbit & Robot by Andrew Smith

Rabbit & Robot by Andrew Smith

This eccentric, weird, and all-around fun sci-fi novel is the perfect read for fans of Varrick. A kooky inventor and mad scientist himself, Varrick would love this book, and so will you!

 

10. Meelo — To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Meelo is a goofy kid just trying to grow up, despite being surrounded by the heaviest of worldly responsibilities. Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series is all about goofy kids trying to grow up and get through all the drama and weight of being teenagers. If you love Meelo, you’ll want to read these ASAP.

 

11. Pabu & Naga —Recommended for Youby Laura Silverman 

Ending on the lightest of characters, if your favorites were the lovable pets Naga and Pabu, you’ll want to read this sweet romance by Laura Silverman. It’s a heartfelt read that’s sure to uplift you as much as Naga lifts Korra and Bolin lifts Pabu.

 

 

Looking for more? Check out which book you should read based on your favorite from Avatar the Last Airbender ship!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.