Book List

Books to Read if You Love Twilight

August 7, 2020
Francie Crawford

Do you love Twilight and are you planning on devouring Midnight Sun? Or maybe you already have! Well, if you crave even more content to do with the blood-sucking immortal creatures we all adore, here are some fantastic reads to fill your time!

Books to Read if You Love Twilight

1. Temptation by R.L. Stine

Three extremely thirsty vampires race to turn a hot date into a vampire in this short story collection from legendary author R.L. Stine. Will the girls get to quench their thirst? Well, either way, this read will definitely quench your thirst for more vampire content!

 

2. Slayer by Kiersten White

When it comes to vampires, we all know the world of Buffy is a classic. This all new tale set in world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer is a must-read! Once you’ve finished this, don’t forget to read the sequel, Chosen.

 

3. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

The Shadowhunters universe is a great source for any kind of fantasy you’re looking for! In this second book in the Mortal Instruments series, we get a closer look at the life of the vampires seen throughout these epic books.

 

4. Thirst by Christopher Pike

With forbidden love between a human and vampire and an ancient score to settle, this opening to the heart-pounding paranormal thriller series from Christopher Pike is sure to kill.

 

5. Fake Blood by Whitney Gardner

Fake Blood by Whitney Gardner

In this adorable graphic novel, a young boy transforms himself into a vampire to impress his crush. For all you vampire-infatuated folks out there, this one is sure to make your hearts melt.

 

6. Night World by L. J. Smith

Would you become a vampire to escape your real-world problems? We all know the answer is yes, but this book proves that the choice could be more complicated than you think.

 

7. The Lady Rogue by Jenn Bennett

Set in 1930s Romania, this book follows the daughter of a treasure seeker on a hunt to find her lost father who went missing while looking for a mystical ring said to have belonged to Dracula. Cults, action, vampires, drama, romance—this book has it all!

 

8. Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley

Set in a lush fantasy world with strong female leads, this read might not feature vampires, but is still sure to feed your craving for the beastlier things.

 

9. Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst

This hilarious book follows a teen vampire who gains the power to go out in the sunlight after being stabbed by a unicorn’s horn. It’s certainly not your typical dark vampiric tale, but the sun-loving main character is sure to win you over!

 

Looking for more? Check out these books you should read if you loved Cursed!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to view this site.