Featured Reads

Every Book That You Can Read for Free on RivetedLit.com in March 2020

March 1, 2020
The Riveted Team
Believe In Your Shelf

New month = new free reads for YOU!

March is here and spring is just around the corner! Since it’s the third month of the year, we’re celebrating trilogies with our brand-new Free Reads. Plus we have extended excerpts of new YA novels hitting shelves in March 2020. Read on to discover what’s available this month!

 


Full Reads


1. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Postcard-perfect Jar Island is home to charming tourist shops, pristine beaches, amazing oceanfront homes—and three girls secretly plotting revenge. Check out the first book in this trilogy by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian!

Start reading now!

 

2. The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

The fabulous series opener to a time travel adventure involving magicians, ruthless gangs, and secret societies.

Start reading now!

 

3. This Mortal Coil by Emily Suvada

Catarina Agatta is a hacker. She can cripple mainframes and crash though firewalls, but that’s not what makes her special. In Cat’s world, people are implanted with technology to recode their DNA, allowing them to change their bodies in any way they want.

Start reading now!

 

4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

After Mara survives the traumatizing accident at the old asylum, it makes sense that she has issues. She lost her best friend, her boyfriend, and her boyfriend’s sister, and as if that weren’t enough to cope with, her family moves to a new state in order to give her a fresh start. But that fresh start is quickly filled with hallucinations—or are they premonitions? She has no idea what her head is making up or what is true. Something is lurking that is dangerous, but what?

Start reading now!


Extended Excerpts


1. Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare has done it again with this brand-new series. Set in Edwardian England, a new generation of Shadowhunters race against the clock in order stop a series of demon attacks reeking havoc on the London Institute. Filled with mysteries, unrequited love, and an eclectic cast of characters, you’ll be begging for book two by the time you reach the last chapter.

Start reading now!

 

2. Between Burning Worlds by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

Don’t miss the epic sequel to Sky Without Stars! This Les Miserables retelling continues as the planet of Laterre is on the brink of war and three outlaws find themselves pulled into the fray.

Start reading now!

 

3. We Are the Wildcats by Siobhan Vivian

Six girls have 24 hours to come together as a team and learn what it means to be a Wildcat before their first varsity game of the season.

Start reading now!

 

4. When We Were Magic by Sarah Gailey

A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an “author to watch.”

Start reading now!

 

5. Harley in the Sky by Akemi Dawn Bowman

This heart-wrenching, hopeful contemporary novel follows a multiracial teen who risks it all to follow her dreams by joining the circus. A luminous, unforgettable examination of love, loyalty, and the hard choices we must make to find where we truly belong.

Start reading now!

 

6. Girls with Razor Hearts by Suzanne Young

It’s time to fight back in this second novel in a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.

Start reading now!

 

7. Nancy Drew: The Curse by Micol Ostow

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of RiverdaleThe Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!

Start reading now!

 

8. The Degenerates by J. Albert Mann

In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in the early 20th century whose lives intersect when they are locked up by a world that took the poor, the disabled, the marginalized—and institutionalized them for life.

Start reading now!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to view this site.