Book List

If You Love the CW’s Nancy Drew, You’ll Love These Books

November 6, 2019
Savannah Breckenridge

“This ain’t your grandam’s Nancy Drew… but that’s not at all a bad thing!” E! News

We love the way the The CW has transformed the sleuth we all know and love into a Riverdale styled bad-ass who doesn’t have her life together and has stopped being a detective! We love a Nancy Drew who’s young, relatable, and doesn’t know what the heck she’s doing with her life. It means she’s like us! If you love this Nancy as much as we do, you’ll love these books too!

If You Love the CW’s Nancy Drew, You’ll Love These Books

1. The Lady Rogue by Jenn Bennett

Come along friends, it’s time for an adventure! We all know Jenn Bennett holds the key to our hearts with her squeal worthy contemporary romances. Now Jenn has illustrated, yet again, how phenomenal she is by giving us gothic Romanian realness with life or death hunts for the legendary ring of Vlad the Impaler. Not to mention a swoon-inducing romance between female protagonist and powerhouse, Theo and male heartthrob, Huck! Want the dark and ominous vibes of Nancy Drew? Then The Lady Rogue is great for you!

 

2. Slayer by Kiersten White

You haven’t read Slayer by Kiersten White yet? That’s UNACCEPTABLE. Not really, but if you’re grooving with the Nancy Drew vibes, Slayer should be your next read. Re-enter the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Chalk full with mystery, back-stabbings, and demon-ie goodness, Slayer is a guaranteed good time. Plus, you’ll be ready for the release of Chosen in January, 2020!

 

3. Light as a Feather by Zoe Aarsen

The new Nancy is full of supernatural elements that will have you ducking under your covers at night. What better way to get into the spooky mood than an innocent game that turns deadly at a high school sleepover? Death predictions aren’t true… or are they? Find out in this breath stealing story that’s already been translated to the TV screen with the Hulu original series now streaming!

 

4. Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

I’ve said it before but I will say it again: This. Book. Is. My. Everything! It combines a serious book nerd (cough, cough, me), a sultry emotionally tortured sorcerer (my dreams), and major conspiracy. Oh and a soul crushingly endearing demon to boot. Margaret Rogerson creates characters and a world that breaths down your neck, giving you chills.

 

5. Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw

What do you get when you put together a teenage witch, a camp for “troubled” boys, a snow storm, and a dark, dark wood? You get the hebegebees, that’s what! The detail to which the book is developed, from the magical recipes to the witch journal entries, is unbelievable. Never before have I wanted to be a witch but the power of Shea’s writing has ensnared me and I have decided – I MUST BE A WITCH! Specifically I must become a witch like NORA WALKER!! Why you ask, or at least I hope you ask… Well you have to read Winterwood to find out! The atmospheric feels you get from Nancy Drew? You get them in spades from Winterwood

 

6. Songs from the Deep by Kelly Powell

The sea holds many secrets. Including how a young boy has turned up dead on the beach. The town has decided the deadly sirens beneath the waves are to blame, but Moira isn’t so sure. Determined to find the killer Moira must race against time before it’s too late for the sirens and humans alike… Do you feel those goosebumps? I have them and I’d be baffled if you don’t too!

 

7. The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… You have Swan season right? Where each summer boys mysteriously drown? And the drownings are attributed to the dead souls of three sisters executed two centuries ago for being witches? Oh that’s weird, I mean who doesn’t have the souls of condemned “witches” stealing the bodies of weak hearted girls each year in order to seek their revenge? Enter a world of disbelief and deep rooted pain in this thoroughly creepy story by Shea Ernshaw also set in a seaside town just like Nancy Drew.

Looking for more? Check out these book recs if you love CW’s Riverdale!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.