Featured Reads

Every Book You Can Read For Free on Riveted by Simon Teen in May 2019

May 1, 2019
The Riveted Team
Believe In Your Shelf

New month = new free reads for YOU!

It’s the first of the month, which means we’ve got a whole new set of books to read FOR FREE on RivetedLit.com. Plus we have extended excerpts of new YA novels hitting shelves in May 2019. Read on to discover what’s available this month!

Every Book You Can Read For Free on Riveted by Simon Teen in May 2019


Full Reads


Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Amy Curry thinks her life sucks. Her dad recently died in a car accident, and her mom decides to move from California to Connecticut—just in time for Amy’s senior year. To escape from it all, Amy embarks on a road trip, driving cross-country from the home she’s always known toward her new life.

Start reading now!

 

The Last True Love Story by Brendan Kiely

From the critically acclaimed author of The Gospel of Winter and the coauthor of All American Boys comes a cool, contemplative spin on hot summer nights and the classic teen love story as two teens embark on a cross-country journey of the heart and soul.

Start reading now!

 

Honey, Baby, Sweetheart by Deb Caletti

It is summer in the Northwest town of Nine Mile Falls, and sixteen-year-old Ruby McQueen, ordinarily dubbed The Quiet Girl, finds herself hanging out with gorgeous, rich, thrill-seeking Travis Becker. But Ruby is in over her head, and finds she is risking more and more when she’s with him.

Start reading now!

 

100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith

Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him: his best friend, the possibly-insane-but-definitely-excellent Cade Hernandez, and Julia Bishop, the first girl he’s ever loved.

Start reading now!

 

As Kismet Would Have It by Sandhya Menon

Will Dimple and Rishi find their happily ever after? Find out in this funny, romantic, endlessly charming e-novella sequel to When Dimple Met Rishi!

Start reading now!

 

These Precious Scars by Emily Suvada

A haunting short story prequel to the Mortal Coil series.

Start reading now!

 


Extended Excerpts


Brave Face by Shaun David Hutchinson

Hutchinson was depressed. He was also an outsider because of his sexual orientation. Eventually, everything combusted leading to an attempt to take his own life. When depression starts talking, it’s hard to convince yourself it’s not telling you the truth. Hutchinson did make it out okay, though. More than okay. And his story is one of hope that everybody should read.

Start reading now!

 

Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens by Tanya Boteju

In this funny, feel-good debut novel, a queer teen navigates questions of identity and self-acceptance while discovering the magical world of drag. Brimming with love, joy, hope and hilarity, this is a story of first heartbreak and trying to find out where you fit when you’re not even quite sure who you are. You’ll fall in love with the colorful, confident, and real characters in Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens

Start reading now!

 

Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Ever since last year’s homecoming dance, best friends-turned-best enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn’t hurt that their families are the modern day, Californian version of the Montagues and Capulets. But when a group camping trip goes south, Zorie and Lennon find themselves stranded in the wilderness. Alone. Together.

Start reading now!

 

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married.

Start reading now!

 

There’s Something About Sweetie by Sandhya Menon

The irresistible companion novel to the New York Times bestseller When Dimple Met Rishi, which follows Rishi’s brother, Ashish, and a confident fat athlete named Sweetie as they both discover what love means to them.

Start reading now!

 

Road Tripped by Pete Hautman

In this captivating story about loss, love, and changing your ways, National Book Award­–winning author Pete Hautman imbues the classic road trip novel with clever wit and heartfelt musings about life and death.

Start reading now!

 

Love & Luck by Jenna Evans Welch

Addie finds herself on a whirlwind tour of the Emerald Isle, trapped in the world’s smallest vehicle with Ian, her brother, and his admittedly cute, Irish-accented friend Rowan. As the trio journeys over breathtaking green hills, past countless castles, and through a number of fairy-tale forests, Addie hopes her guidebook will heal not only her broken heart, but also her shattered relationship with her brother. That is if they don’t get completely lost along the way.

Start reading now!

 

Barely Missing Everything by Matt Mendez

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this heartbreaking, no-holds-barred debut novel told from three points of view explores how difficult it is to make it in life when you—your life, brown lives—don’t matter.

Start reading now!

 

Your Destination Is On the Left by Lauren Spieller

Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

Start reading now!

 

What I Leave Behind by Alison McGhee

After his dad commits suicide, Will tries to overcome his own misery by secretly helping the people around him in this exquisitely crafted story made up of one hundred chapters of one hundred words each, by award-winning and bestselling author Alison McGhee.

Start reading now!

 

 

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.