Featured Reads

Every Book You Can Read For Free on Riveted by Simon Teen in March 2019

March 1, 2019
The Riveted Team
Believe In Your Shelf

New month = new free reads for YOU!

It’s the first of the month, which means we’ve got a whole new set of books to read FOR FREE on RivetedLit.com. Plus we have extended excerpts of new YA novels hitting shelves in March 2019. Read on to discover what’s available this month!

Every Book You Can Read For Free on Riveted by Simon Teen in March 2019


Full Reads


3/1 – 3/31: The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed

Three misfits come together to avenge the rape of a fellow classmate and in the process trigger a change in the misogynist culture at their high school transforming the lives of everyone around them in this searing and timely story.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: From Twinkle, with Love by Sandhya Menon

An aspiring teen filmmaker finds her voice and falls in love in this delightful romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: The Way I Used to Be by Amber Smith

Eden was always good at being good. Starting high school didn’t change who she was. But the night her brother’s best friend rapes her, Eden’s world capsizes.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Copper Sun by Sharon Draper

Copper Sun is the epic story of a young girl torn from her African village, sold into slavery, and stripped of everything she has ever known—except hope.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Alanna by Tamora Pierce

Alanna by Tamora Pierce

Alanna of Trebond is no ordinary girl: her dream is to become a knight. So she disguises herself as a boy and begins training at the palace of King Roald. Alanna quickly finds out that the road to knighthood is not an easy one, but her skills and stubbornness help her become friends with Prince Jonathan and his followers.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: The Program by Suzanne Young

Read Free Books Online: The Program: Suzanne Young

Sloane knows better than to cry in front of anyone. With suicide now an international epidemic, one outburst could land her in The Program, the only proven course of treatment. Sloane puts on a brave face and keeps her feelings buried as deep as she can. The only person Sloane can be herself with is James. He’s promised to keep them both safe and out of treatment, and Sloane knows their love is strong enough to withstand anything.

Start reading now!


Extended Excerpts


3/1 – 3/31: Five Feet Apart by Rachael Lippincott

In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: The Great Unknowable End by Kathryn Ormsbee

Stella dreams of being a space engineer and Galliard has only ever known life inside Red Sun, the local hippie commune. The day Stella and Galliard meet, there is something in the air in their small town. Literally. So begin weeks of pink lightning, bloodred rain, unexplained storms…And a countdown clock appears mysteriously above the town hall. With time ticking down to some great unknowable end they’ll each have to make a choice.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Dealing in Dreams by Lilliam Rivera

The Outsiders meets Mad Max: Fury Road in this fast-paced dystopian novel about sisterhood and the cruel choices people are forced to make in order to survive.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Barely Missing Everything by Matt Mendez

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this heartbreaking, no-holds-barred debut novel told from three points of view explores how difficult it is to make it in life when you—your life, brown lives—don’t matter.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Angel Thieves by Kathi Appelt

An ocelot. A slave. An angel thief. Multiple perspectives spanning across time are united through themes of freedom, hope, and faith in a most unusual and epic novel from Newbery Honor–winning author and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: Ruse by Cindy Pon

In near-future Shanghai, a group of teens have their world turned upside down when one of their own is kidnapped in this action-packed follow-up to the “positively chilling” (The New York Times) sci-fi thriller Want.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 3/31: The Universal Laws of Marco by Carmen Rodrigues

Told through the lens of a guy in love with the cosmos (and maybe two girls), The Universal Laws of Marco explores the complicated histories that bring us together and tear us apart.

Start reading now!

3/4 – 3/31: The Treatment by Suzanne Young

This is book two in the Program Series. Sloane and James are on the run after barely surviving the suicide epidemic and The Program. But they’re not out of danger. Huge pieces of their memories are still missing, and although Sloane and James have found their way back to each other, The Program isn’t ready to let them go.

Start reading now!

3/5 – 3/31: The Remedy by Suzanne Young

The Remedy is book five in the series and the first half of a companion duology set in a world of The Program.

Quinlan McKee is a closer. Since the age of seven, Quinn has held the responsibility of providing closure to grieving families with a special skill—she can “become” anyone.

Start reading now!

3/6 – 3/31: The Adjustment by Suzanne Young

The Adjustment is book five in The Program series and is the first half of a second companion duology.. Tatum Masterson never went through The Program. She never had her memory stripped, never had to fight to remain herself. But when Weston, her longtime boyfriend and love of her life, was taken by handlers, she hoped he’d remember her somehow—that their love would be strong enough.

It wasn’t.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 4/30: Girls with Sharp Sticks by Suzanne Young

Westworld meets The Handmaid’s Tale in this start to a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 4/30: Sky Without Stars by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

In the tradition of The Lunar Chronicles, this sweeping reimagining of Les Misérables tells the story of three teens from very different backgrounds who are thrown together amidst the looming threat of revolution on the French planet-colony of Laterre.
A thief. An officer. A guardian.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 4/30: Slayer by Kiersten White

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a brand-new series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 4/30: The Cold Is in Her Bones by Peternelle van Arsdale

One girl must uncover secrets of the past to save her friend from a terrible curse in this dark and mesmerizing story of love, revenge, and redemption inspired by the myth of Medusa.

Start reading now!

3/1 – 4/30: Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto

In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders—legendary heroes who soared through the sky on wings of fire—until a war between two sisters ripped it all apart. Sixteen years later, Veronyka is a war orphan who dreams of becoming a Phoenix Rider from the stories of old. After a shocking betrayal from her controlling sister, Veronyka strikes out alone to find the Riders—even if that means disguising herself as a boy to join their ranks.

Start reading now!

Exclusively Available on Riveted by Simon Teen: These Precious Scars by Emily Suvada

A haunting short story prequel to the Mortal Coil series.

Start reading now!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to register for this site.
Return to home page.