General

If You Like Rainbow Rowell, You’ll Love These Books

July 31, 2018
Christian Vega

It’s pretty safe to say that I’m a big fan of Rainbow Rowell’s YA novels From Eleanor & Park to Carry On, there’s something there for every kind of reader out there and to devour quickly. So, if you’re looking for more books like hers, look no further than the list below!

If You Like Rainbow Rowell, You’ll Love These Books

To All the Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han

Lara Jean’s writes love letters to help her get over her crushes and one day those letters are mysteriously delivered. When you’re finished reading the book make sure you watch the movie on Netflix! It comes out on August 17th and here’s everything we know about it! 

 

Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Zorie’s way-too-ordinary life is driven off the beaten path when she’s abandoned in the wilderness with her worst adversary—the boy who broke her heart.

 

The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Tash Sarvenaz

John Hughes meets Comic-Con in this novel about Graham who is trying to get his best friend, Roxy, to fall in love with him, but Graham is starting to realize fictional love stories are way less complicated than real-life ones.

 

Emergency Contact by Mary H.K Choi

When Sam and Penny cross paths it’s less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch—via text—and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other. Bonus! Rainbow Rowell even said she “loved this book!”.

 

Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Starfish follows a half-Japanese teen who grapples with social anxiety and her narcissist mother in the wake of a crushing rejection from art school. So when she receives an invitation from her childhood friend to leave her small town and tour art schools on the west coast, Kiko jumps at the opportunity in spite of the anxieties and fears that attempt to hold her back.

 

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Andie has a plan. And she always sticks to her plan. Until a political scandal costs Andie her summer pre-med internship. Suddenly she’s working as a dog walker, doing an epic scavenger hunt with her dad, and maybe, just maybe, letting the super cute Clark get closer than she expected.

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to view this site.