Featured Reads

Every Book You Can Read for Free on Riveted in June 2018

June 1, 2018
The Riveted Team
Believe In Your Shelf

New month = new free reads for YOU!

We’re celebrating Pride Month by making some of our favorite LGBTQ+ novels available to read for free, plus extended excerpts of new YA novels hitting shelves in June. Read on to discover what’s available this month!

Every Book You Can Read for Free on Riveted in June 2018


Full Reads


6/1 – 6/30: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Artistotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together, they discover that they share a special friendship—the kind that changes lives and lasts a lifetime.

Start reading now!

6/1 – 6/30: We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

Henry Denton has spent years being periodically abducted by aliens. Then the aliens give him an ultimatum: The world will end in 144 days, and all Henry has to do to stop it is push a big red button. Only he isn’t sure he wants to. Weighing the pain and the joy that surrounds him, Henry is left with the ultimate choice: save the planet and everyone on it, or let the world—and his pain—be destroyed forever.

Start reading now!

6/1 – 6/30: The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins

Arielle’s life is a blur of new apartments, new schools, and new faces. All she’s ever wanted is to stay in one place for an entire school year, and it looks like she might finally get her wish. With a real friend, Monica, who might be even more than a friend soon, things are starting to look up. But Arielle’s life is upended by a big family secret, and she has to decide: who can she trust?

Start reading now!

6/1 – 6/30: Draw the Line by Laurent Linn

Adrian Piper is used to blending into the background at his Texas high school. He may be a talented artist, a sci-fi geek, and gay, but none of those social groups get him…at all. In fact, the only place he feels free to be himself is at his drawing table. But in real life, when a hate crime spurs Adrian into action, he must decide what kind of person he wants to be.

Start reading now!

6/1 – 6/30: Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee

After a shout-out from one of the Internet’s superstar vloggers, Natasha “Tash” Zelenka suddenly finds herself and her obscure, amateur web series thrust in the limelight: She’s gone viral. When the series is nominated for an award, Tash’s cyber-flirtation with a fellow award nominee suddenly has the potential to become something IRL—if she can figure out how to tell said crush that she’s romantic asexual.

Start reading now!

6/1 – 6/30: Autoboyography by Christina Lauren

Three years ago, Tanner’s family relocated from California to Utah, a move that nudged the bisexual teen temporarily back into the closet. But when he meets Sebastian, it only takes a second to notice him, and not very much longer to fall completely in love with him. The problem is, Sebastian is deeply religious, and definitely not out. Can Tanner find a way to change their story?

Start reading now!


Extended Excerpts


5/22 – 6/18: Save the Date by Morgan Matson

Over three chaotic days leading up to her sister’s wedding, Charlie learns more than she expected about the family she thought she knew, and that hanging on to the past might mean missing out on the future.

Start reading now!

5/22 – 6/18: All That I Can Fix by Crystal Chan

A teen boy’s world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that’s perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson.

Start reading now!

We’re sorry, you are not eligible to view this site.