Book News

Book News

Spring 2018 Cover Reveals: Day 3

Sp18Reveals-day3
by The Riveted Team

It’s day three of our Spring 2018 cover reveals (#RivetedRevealSp18) and we’ve got just one more day to go! Still with us? First up for today, we’ve got a new novel from powerhouse author Margaret Peterson Haddix! Chances are good you’re familiar with Haddix: from her Shadow Children series to her Missing series to her […]

Read More
Book News

Spring 2018 Cover Reveals: Day 2

Sp18Reveals-2
by The Riveted Team

It’s day two of our Spring 2018 cover reveals (#RivetedRevealSp18)! For today’s reveals, we pulled out two of the sci-fi/fantasy titles from our Spring 2018 list! For our first reveal, we’ve got the third and final book in Sarah Fine’s epic Impostor Queen trilogy, The True Queen! Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Victoria Aveyard […]

Read More
Book News

Spring 2018 Cover Reveals: Day 1

Sp18Reveal-Day1.2
by The Riveted Team

Here we are again, it’s time for #RivetedRevealSp18! What’s #RivetedRevealSp18, you may be asking? Each season, we like to “reveal” the cover designs for a bunch of YA books coming out in the distant future that we’re looking forward to. They might be new books from new authors you’ve never heard of, sequels you didn’t […]

Read More
Book News

Cover Reveal: Michael Vey 7: The Final Spark

MV7front
by The Riveted Team

Starting next Monday (5/29), we’ll be revealing Spring 2018 covers, but before we get there, we’ve got ONE MORE Fall 17 cover for you! Much to the delight of his fans, earlier this morning author Richard Paul Evans finally revealed the cover of the seventh and final book in his epic Michael Vey series, The […]

Read More
Book News

Cover Reveal: The Becoming of Noah Shaw

the becoming of noah shaw
by The Riveted Team

Our Spring 2018 cover reveals are coming up in only a few weeks but there are still a few Fall 2017 stragglers…..and whoa, this is an exciting one!!! Remember THESE books?! Way back in September 2011, Michelle Hodkin’s The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer hit bookstores everywhere and it didn’t take too long for it to […]

Read More
Book News

Join Riveted at YALLWEST

YALLW-postimage
by The Riveted Team

Our office is currently buzzing with excitement because this weekend is YALLWEST—AKA, a bookish day of “panels, book signings, food trucks, bad jokes, rock ‘n’ roll, killer photo ops, & general geeky shenanigans!” If you’re going to be in the Santa Monica area between April 28 and April 29th, you should definitely come check it out. […]

Read More
Book News

Cover Reveal: The Complication

Complication-headerimage4
by The Riveted Team

We’ve had an amazing week celebrating Suzanne Young! Suzanne shared a trailer her students made for The Adjustment with us, introduced us to her dogs and showed us where she writes, and gave us insightful backstory to The Program series and how all of the books fit together. Plus, we’re running a sweepstakes for The […]

Read More
Book News

Exciting News for Shadowhunter Book Lovers!

MI-COB-coverart
by The Riveted Team

So you’ve probably heard already that as of last week, Cassandra Clare’s beloved City of Bones is ten years old, right? And you’ve probably seen that we’re currently featuring it as a free read here on Riveted until April 10, right? What you may NOT have known though is……there is a super special 10th ANNIVERSARY […]

Read More
Book News

The Michael Vey Commercial Contest

michael-vey-9781451658224_hr
by The Riveted Team

This fall, fans worldwide will be devastated when Richard Paul Evans’ bestselling Michael Vey series comes to an end with the as-yet-unnamed seventh and final book in the series. During the peak of dystopian YA, Evans observed that the genre was flooded with dark and hostile themes and set out to write a series focused […]

Read More
Book News

NEW Buffy the Vampire Slayer Book Series!

Buffy the vampire slayer
by The Riveted Team

It’s a Buffy Renaissance! Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the world-changing TV show that recently celebrated its 20th anniversary, just keeps getting more and more relevant. The show is available to watch on various streaming services, a new clothing line is coming out, and just a couple of weeks ago we announced a new official watcher’s guide. But the news […]

Read More