The Impostor Queen

Buy the Book

The Impostor Queen

By Sarah Fine

Extended Excerpt No longer available
The elders chose Elli to be queen, but they chose wrong in this beautifully crafted novel in the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli has lived in the temple, surrounded by luxury and tutored by priests, as she prepares for the day when the Valtia perishes and the magic finds a new home in her. Elli is destined to be the most powerful Valtia to ever rule.

But when the queen dies defending the kingdom from invading warriors, the magic doesn’t enter Elli. It’s nowhere to be found.

Disgraced, Elli flees to the outlands, the home of banished criminals—some who would love to see the temple burn with all its priests inside. As she finds her footing in this new world, Elli uncovers devastating new information about the Kupari magic, those who wield it, and the prophecy that foretold her destiny. Torn between the love she has for her people and her growing loyalty to the banished, Elli struggles to understand the true role she was meant to play. But as war looms, she must align with the right side—before the kingdom and its magic are completely destroyed.

Buy the Book

Posts With This Book

70 Responses to Impostor Queen + Cursed Queen Prize Pack!


  1. deadtossedwaves says:

    I adore Sarah Fine!!! I cannot wait to read this book. This series is just fabulous!!!

  2. Danielle says:

    Love the Imposter Queen, cannot wait for The Cursed Queen and so happy to hear about the third book too !!!!

  3. lorimlee says:

    The Impostor Queen was so amazing. Sarah never disappoints. I’m so excited for The Cursed Queen and so happy to hear there will be a third book for the series!

  4. ebug200 says:

    Can’t Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  5. Theworddigger says:

    I have yet to read The Imposter Queen(*ashamed face*), but I’ve been anticipating it since it released. I’ve heard amazinggg things, so I need to get a copy and read it soon! I absolutely adore the sequel’s cover too!

  6. deduvic says:

    I haven’t read either yet….I feel like a terrible person now! But I want to remedy that!!! These look soooooo interesting!

  7. The world building in this book was amazing! I’m so ready for the next book!

  8. nschumacher85 says:

    So excited for the next book! Glad to hear it is a trilogy

  9. ColeBowl91 says:

    I would love to read these books!

  10. Lauraj123 says:

    I am SO excited for this!!

  11. WOW! A third book, that is awesome! I really really liked The Impostor Queen. I’m curious about The Cursed Queen but would have loved to keep reading from Elli’s POV! But I know Sarah Fine won’t let us down, and The Cursed Queen will be fantastic. So excited!

    Thank you! :)

  12. KristyPetree says:

    I haven’t read these yet (I have read another of the author’s books though), but it sounds like an amazing series! I love it when series include diverse characters. Thanks for the chance!

  13. Austine says:

    I NEED this book. So good!

  14. 98shaina89 says:

    Looks like an awesome book, can’t wait to read it!

  15. Rokinrev says:

    Looking forward to it

  16. Alexa says:

    I haven’t as of yet read The Imposter Queen, but the synopsis sounds immensely intriguing, and I wish to read it in the near future!

  17. I’d say that I can’t let go of the excitement!

  18. crazycupcake says:

    They sound so intriguing so I have to read them.

  19. I have been wanting to read to this since forever. I think it’s time NOW. I’ve heard great things about this and I am really looking forward to jumping into the fun with my entire being.

  20. Archmagereba says:

    I haven’t read them yet, but I think that I should definitely get around to it! I’m excited to read her series.

  21. mgl0712 says:

    Haven’t read it yet but really want to. :)

  22. These books sound so riveting. I’ve never read a plot like this. I am super excited to read them!!

  23. destinybriant says:

    I haven’t read these books yet, but I’m looking forward to reading them!!!!

  24. shellierb69@yahoo.com says:

    so very very very excited about this will probably stay up all night reading when I get it

  25. Zainab Jabak says:

    UGHHHHHH OMG CANNOT ABSOLUTELY WAIT!!

  26. rlc1390 says:

    Can’t wait for the second book, and I’m so happy to hear there’s a third!

  27. notthebookthief says:

    making a 16 year old queen is like trusting your career to 18 year old boys. SO much can go wrong.

  28. khaddox says:

    The Impostor Queen was an awesome book, and there are few books I am looking forward to as much as The Cursed Queen!

  29. MGJSD says:

    Ooh, would love these books to share with my students!

  30. katsandcheese says:

    I absolutely loved it! I read it all in one sitting unintentionally and fell in love! I’m so excited!

  31. zanes_mommy08 says:

    I loved, loved, loved it and I can’t wait to read The Cursed Queen!

  32. neonstarlight says:

    I haven’t read them yet but I really really want to! I’m excited because they aren’t just regular heteronormative love stories :)

  33. Joanadark says:

    This looks like a great book to have in the classroom. It would spark a lot of conversation in a safe space.

  34. geckogirl1982 says:

    Squeeeee!!! I’m so psyched!!!

  35. snowslady says:

    These books have been on my TBR, which is quite full, but I am working my way towards them. I would love to read them.

  36. StarBook21 says:

    I LOVED the Impostor Queen and Sarah’s Phantom Of the Opera retelling duology! Will read anything this lady writes

  37. Siren says:

    These sound great, looking forward to reading her books.

  38. Dawn_Heronstairs98 says:

    I absolutely loved The Imposter Queen and I can’t wait for The Cursed Queen!! And I’m excited that the series is getting a third book! 😊

  39. Cookie says:

    OMG! i thought this was going to be a duology only! I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE TRUE QUEEN! i adore the covers so i’m (impatiently) waiting for that cover!

  40. dancerlizzie says:

    I actually haven’t read The Imposter Queen yet. *hangs head in shame* But I’m planning on reading it soon because of all the great things I’ve heard about it!

  41. vmcbooks says:

    I am addicted to The Imposter Queen and cannot wait to read The Cursed Queen. I think that I am going to have to listen to the audio book of The Imposter Queen to get back into all the goodness though first.

  42. mirandasummerset says:

    so excited to read these books <3 been looking for something new! hope I win <3 :)

  43. alig1020 says:

    I haven’t had the chance to read them yet, but they look amazing. Thanks for the chance to win.

  44. deb89 says:

    Haven’t read them but they sound amazing and my type of read. :)

  45. seaofpercabeth says:

    I’ve been wanting to read The Imposter Queen since it came out and haven’t gotten the chance to but it looks so amazing and the sequel looks just as amazing!

  46. DaSweeRead says:

    Both this series and author are new revelations to me. It certainly looks like I have been missing out so I appreciate this giveaway introducing me to them!

  47. inkdusted says:

    I’m suuuuuper excited! The Impostor Queen definitely made its way to my favorites list and I can’t wait to read more from this world! :)

  48. alyssayuri says:

    This is like one of the best giveaways so far on Riveted! I love Imposter Queen! And the Cursed Queen: ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! True Queen 👑, can’t wait to see all these guys!

  49. Rosewulf says:

    This looks amazing!

  50. ruby101593 says:

    Can’t wait :)

  51. lilyy1048 says:

    I love the idea of the book. The magical elements are my favorite part!

  52. dcgirl9139 says:

    I haven’t read The Imposter Queen yet, but it’s on my To Read list. The series sounds really exciting!

  53. ninaluvzbooks says:

    I really liked the Imposter Queen and cant wait for the next book. Super excited that its turning into a trilogy.

  54. cheekylala says:

    I haven’t read The Imposter Queen yet but I’ve heard great things about it! It’s on my TBR list.

  55. Lira says:

    I’m so so excited for the next book!!!

  56. Feymich says:

    Cannot wait to get my hands on this!!

  57. americe says:

    I’m so excited for the next book! I need to find out what happens!

  58. booksforever116 says:

    Loved the imposter queen. I would be thrilled to have those books! So excited for the next book! I loved the plot for these books and can not wait to see what happens next!!😍😀

  59. susanbeamon says:

    Haven’t read any in this series yet, but hope too real soon.

  60. queenalchemy says:

    I just love The Impostor Queen! And I am very much looking forward to The Cursed Queen! I am super stoked about The True Queen! =D Now just the waiting…

  61. Dori82 says:

    Haven’t read this series yet but it sounds amazing and look forward to reading it

  62. labrat35 says:

    I haven’t read any of the series but I’ve heard amazing things about it!

  63. alicelw says:

    I adored THE IMPOSTOR QUEEN and sequel is one of my most anticipated books! I can’t wait to read THE CURSED QUEEN!

  64. leahclaire says:

    I really loved The Impostor Queen and was hoping there was more to the story. Thrilled to find out there are 2 more books!!

  65. KateT16 says:

    I’ve never read this series but it sounds interesting!

  66. aime_hana says:

    I’ve got to admit, I haven’t read this series yet but I’ve watched reviews of it on youtube (spoiler-free), and I saw that it looked fantastic!! I’d be very grateful if you were to giveaway these books to me!!!!! 😉

  67. StarRose101 says:

    Why must all the exciting books be coming out in the winter x_x.
    January here we come!

  68. This sounds amazing! I really want to get my hands on this book!

  69. Rahzel_Anadi says:

    I read it at my school library. I cried.

Leave a Comment