Book List

11 Completed Series You Can Start Right Now

September 21, 2017
Janine Perez
Riveted Editorial Board
Share: Facebook Twitter Tumblr Pinterest Email

I  like to read books the same way most people watch Netflix series – all at once. Binge reading a book series is the best, because you get to go on a huge adventure with none of the wait! For all my fellow binge readers out there, here are some completed series that you can enjoy from start to finish RIGHT NOW!

1. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

TMI series

What it’s about: Clary Fray discovers the world of the Shadowhunters and joins them in their fight to protect the world from demons.

What it has: romance, friendship, adventure, mystery, and paranormal characters

2. The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare


What it’s about: The prequel trilogy to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series, The Infernal Devices is set in Victorian London where Shadowhunters are barely winning against the forces of evil.

What it has: romance, friendship, adventure, mystery, and paranormal characters

3. The Michael Vey series by Richard Paul Evans

michael vey series

What it’s about: Join Michael Vey and the rest of the Electroclan as they use their powers and wits to prevent a dangerous organization from achieving its sinister goal of global domination in this electrifying series.

What it has: friendship, powers, mystery, and adventure

4. The Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

Mara Dyer Trilogy

What it’s about: Mara Dyer goes searching for answers after she survives an accident that killed all of her friends in the spine-tingling, bone-chilling, New York Times bestselling Mara Dyer trilogy.

What it has: romance, friendship, mystery, action, self-discovery, and powers

5. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series by Jenny Han

To All the Boys series

What it’s about: What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?

What it has: romance, friendship, family, and self-discovery

6. The Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman

unwind dystology

What it’s about: To be a teenager is to risk being unwound—having your body dismantled and all the parts distributed for transplant—and three teens try to change the world in Neal Shusterman’s New York Times bestselling Unwind Dystology.

What it has: sci-fi and fantasy elements, mystery, romance, evil corporations, action, and adventure

7. Let the Sky Fall Trilogy by Shannon Messenger

sky fall trilogy

What it’s about: Whirlwind adventure combines with strong characters and epic fantasy and romance in the “remarkably unpredictable” (BCCB) Let the Sky Fall trilogy about wind sylphs, told in dual points of view!

What it has: fantasy elements, adventure, powers, romance, self-discovery, and mythology

8. The Hush, Hush Saga by Becca Fitzpatrick

hush hush saga

What it’s about: Enter the realm of fallen angels and rising passions with this gripping saga from Becca Fitzpatrick that chronicles the destiny of Nora and Patch from the beginning of their relationship to the dire events—and forces—that threaten to tear them apart.

What it has: paranormal characters, romance, adventure, mystery, and deception

9. The Maids of Honor series by Jennifer McGowan

maids of honor

What it’s about: Queen Elizabeth I has always surrounded herself with the most dashing and most capable lords and ladies of the court. But the Maids of Honor—five young ladies-in-waiting—are her most trusted royal guard. If God won’t save the Queen…they will.

What it has: romance, powers, action, devious plots, historical elements, and tons of girl power

10. The Heirs of Watson Island trilogy by Martina Boone

heirs of watson island

What it’s about: Stuck with the ghosts of a generations-old feud and hunted by forces she cannot see, Barrie must find a way to break free of the family legacy. With the help of sun-kissed Eight Beaufort, who knows what Barrie wants before she knows herself, the last Watson heir starts to unravel her family’s twisted secrets.

What it has: romance, family, family secrets, mystery, paranormal elements, and powers

11. Rot & Ruin series by Jonathan Maberry

rot and ruin series

What it’s about: Benny Imura and his friends try to find their way in a zombie-plagued world in the critically acclaimed Rot & Ruin series.

What it has: zombies, zombie-hunting, action, adventure, and self-discovery


Leave a Comment