Giveaways

Welcome to the Slipstream Giveaway!

June 14, 2017
The Riveted Team
YA Fiction Is Our Addiction
Share: Facebook Twitter Tumblr Pinterest Email

Are you ready for another giveaway?! We have the perfect contemporary for you to read this summer. It has a little bit of everything, including a nomad lifestyle, a garage band, a budding romance, and a dangerous cult. Could you want more from one book?

Luckily were giving away 5 copies of the thrilling young adult novel, Welcome to the Slipstream from Natalka Burian! It’s perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak and Stephen Chobosky’s Perks of Being a Wallflower

Riveted Book Cover[2]

Check out the full description:

When Van arrives in Las Vegas at the upscale Silver Saddle casino with her mother—a brilliant businesswoman with fragile mental health—she learns that her mother assigned her a college student, Alex, to “babysit” her. Van is used to having to land on her feet—her mother and surrogate grandmother move from city to city all the time like corporate nomads, but she is not thrilled to have someone watching her now.

When Alex introduces Van, a talented musician, to an all-girl Sleater-Kinney-style band, she finally has a chance to let her guitar skills shine. But just as she’s about to play her first gig, her mother is lured to Arizona by a con man promising a “vision quest,” and Van must go on the road to find and save her mom from a self-help cult that could ultimately destroy her.

Enter here for your chance to win! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER/WIN. Sweepstakes begins 6/14/17 12AM EST and ends 6/21/17 11:59 PM EST. Open to legal residents of any 1 of the 50 US or DC who are at least 13 years old. Void where prohibited by law. Subject to full Official Rules in Terms and Conditions above. Total ARV of all prizes: $89.95. Odds of winning depends on the # of eligible entries received. Sponsor: Simon & Schuster, 1230 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020

37 Responses to Welcome to the Slipstream Giveaway!


  1. mckenzie says:

    Sounds like an interesting read!

  2. KristyPetree says:

    This sounds like a great read, with a lot going on! I love reading mostly for the chance to escape into another world and see it through someone else’s eyes. Thanks!

  3. FaeryBookish says:

    This sounds great! Possibly a good road trip style story? Excited. 😀

  4. tacos_tais says:

    I love reading. I enjoy spending my free time in a book. I also love to add onto my collection📚.

  5. Alexa says:

    I love being able to escape from reality ^-^

  6. lurkykitty says:

    I love the escape to different times and places.

  7. alyssayuri says:

    I love reading because I get to learn so many things. It’s not just information, but I learn about people, places, cultures, traditions, and so much more. Even though they’re fiction, I still learn a lot from reading.

  8. melody says:

    yes , love it !

  9. angiegeniusgirl says:

    I love road trip reads! I have high hopes for this book, and have a many questions on what will happen, what role does Alex play in? What does Van experience during defeating the bad guys? How did this fragile women get closer to her daughter??? Anyways this will be awesome because I’ll have something new to read over the summer

  10. scassidy says:

    I love the empathy that hearing another person’s story gives you through reading.

  11. Davianna says:

    This looks like a great read!

  12. rivsocsmith says:

    “Tell us what you love most about reading!” I love the marvelous use of language!

  13. ljkish says:

    I get to escape from my routine life into the fantasy world of the book.

  14. Tash says:

    I love reading because having anxiety for one, reading is like my anxiety medication, it helps me calm down and shutdown all the unwanted nonstop thinking temporarily. I also love it because it helps me cope with life when it’s stressful or hard to deal with at the time. I love how some books help me in some situations by reading about a similar situation I may be in or to help me by reading stories to show I’m not the only one going through some things. It’s always a bonus too when a book teaches me things in a way that having ADD, school couldn’t make me focus enough to learn otherwise. I could go on forever, but to make my point, when I’m having a bad day or stressed to the max I always find myself ordering a book as if that’s going to at least help when there’s not much else I can do.

  15. mirandasummerset says:

    love reading because I love entering new worlds and being creative and picturing everything in my mind!

  16. rebel_walker says:

    What I love most about reading is being able to live the life of the character & escape from my own for a little while.

  17. alig1020 says:

    I love escaping into new and exciting places in my favorite books.

  18. Nicolle says:

    What I love most about reading is the escape from reality that you can find by picking up a book. Living as characters in stories and feeling as they become part of you. It all feels real. At some point, the journeys and adventures end but you can always pick up a book two years later and relive the experiences again.

  19. pam3la says:

    I love being able to relate to fictional characters and be alone and talk to other people about books that we both like.

  20. susanbeamon says:

    What do I love about reading. Getting lost in the words and what they describe. Meeting the people they conjour up. Seeing the places they transport me to. I can’t imagine not reading.

  21. ensconcedya says:

    I love escaping to other worlds while in the comfort of my bedroom! And love meeting new characters that have different viewpoints and life histories than I do!

  22. I love to read because it’s an escape to another universe where there’s so many imagination!

  23. kmriley says:

    I love that I get to escape

  24. I love reading because it lets me escape the stresses and problems of real live (and because i really, really love stories)

  25. RoRo says:

    Awesome thans

  26. nevans72 says:

    I would love to win a copy

  27. Love2R3ad says:

    Can’t wait to read it!!

  28. Lauraj123 says:

    Road trip reads allow me to road trip without actually leaving my responsibilities! The best!

  29. cbarnett8722 says:

    I love the escape of reading. I can be anyone, anywhere. I can do anything. I also love that I can imagine people to look and sound however I’d like them to. It’s all so comforting and magical.

  30. Lanay says:

    What I love most about reading is the fun characters and the storyline. I love it when books have at least one funny and quirky friend. I love reading very much. :)

  31. walbury10 says:

    What I love most is being able to go literally anywhere by just reading what’s on the page.

  32. Reading is such a great way to escape!

  33. Romarin15 says:

    I love escaping my problems by getting lost in another person’s.

  34. smlashley876 says:

    Reading takes you to another time, place, and world. Your worries melt away and you’re living a different life. Reading is an escape and an adventure, all in one.

  35. Paper_Diva says:

    Looks great!!!

  36. Paper_Diva says:

    Looks great! Reading for me is a way to relax.

  37. 3wonders says:

    Escaping my life few hours!

Leave a Comment